Six Smart Women Discussing Doctor Who

VerityExtraPTCommentary210You asked for it! (Or at least enough of you did to beat out the other choices.) This Extra! sees the first of our two listener-voted commentaries! Join Deb, Erika, Lynne, and Tansy as we chatter over the Sylvester McCoy classic, “Paradise Towers“. Or rather, we’ll be talking over it if you play your DVD while listening to us. (Queuing instructions included in the ‘cast.)

And before the commentary, Lynne tells us about her exciting new project!

^E

Uncanny links:
Website
Kickstarter

Download or listen now (runtime 1:50:44) 

Comments on: "Verity! Extra! – Tower Commentary by the Dashboard Light" (7)

  1. Gary Schaper said:

    I really loved the commentary; I think this has instantly become one of my favorite Verity! episodes. (Part of this, admittedly, may be because Paradise Towers is a sentimental favorite for me, and the group picked out a lot of things about the story that worked for me as well.)

    I hope you’re all encouraged to do further Classic Series commentaries in the future. Build high for happiness!

    • So glad you enjoyed it! We do have another commentary coming up this fall/winter–The Gunfighters. Hope you’ll check that one out too!

      ^E

  2. This was my first time watching “Paradise Towers”, and it took a bit to track down a copy! It was very fun to listen along with you – it was like having friends over while watching. Sadly, this is one of about seven stories I don’t have on DVD (The Gunfighters is another one, so I’ll have to track it down before your next commentary). I definitely need to track it down now so I can watch it again and pay closer attention.

  3. Was this your 1st commentary? Would hate to have missed one as I am a late comer to your fantastic podcast! Looking forward to The Gunfighters. Will enjoy this one even more when I get the DVD!

  4. Henrik said:

    I wish I had been able to listen to this commentary the first time I sat down to watch ‘Paradise Towers’.
    It took me about five tries just to get past the first five minutes of that first episode without a commentary track running over it. ‘Doctor Who’ deserved to be cancelled in the late 80’s for ‘Paradise Towers’ alone.

    It was entirely watchable with the commentary track though. Well done.

  5. Terrence Keenan said:

    A lovely commentary. Extra Points to Deb for the Streets of Fire Reference. Can’t wait for the Gunfighters commentary later on.

  6. James said:

    Did Richard Briers think he was in Monty Python?

    In the fourth episode, he seemed to turn into a Gumby.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,315 other followers

