Six Smart Women Discussing Doctor Who

100cake

CONTEST IS CLOSED.

Congratulations to Bob Phillips, winner of the $25 Amazon gift card! ย Thanks to everyone who commented and to all of our Patreon contributors for their support. Stay tuned for more give-aways in 2015!

While it is not “officially” our 100th episode, Episode 61 marks the 100th time we’ve brought you a bit of Verity! goodness. We thought that was as good a reason as any to thank our amazing listeners and, in particular, all of the fabulous people who have contributed to our Patreon campaign.

So, to celebrate, we’re giving away a $25 Amazon Gift Certificate!* You can put this toward the purchase of the soon-to-be released Series 8 Box Set or maybe pick up that classic DVD that you need to round out (or begin!) your Doctor Who collection. Whatever you decide, make it fabulous.

To enter, leave a comment below and we’ll announce the winner HERE and on Twitter next Wednesday, November 26. If you’ve contributed to our Patreon campaign, you don’t have to do a thing – you’re already entered to win!

Thank you for all of your support, comments, Tweets and general good will during the past 100 recordings. We can’t wait for the next 100!

^D

*If the winner lives in a country without access to Amazon, we will offer a comparable prize.

Comments on: "Happy 100th Recording!" (47)

  1. alicia said:

    Squeeeeeeeeee! Love you wonderful women so much ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. christabelgeraldine said:

    I always look forward to Wednesdays.

  3. Thank you for all the Verity Goodness i get to enjoy – Happy 100th Ladies

  4. “Verity!” is the smartest and most entertaining Dr Who podcast out there. So thankful for all your insight into a wonderful show and for sharing it with us. Happy 100th!

  5. temporalparadox said:

    My favorite Doctor Who podcast that doesn’t do song parodies.

  6. microtoast said:

    Thanks for a continuingly great podcast! You’re still my most-looked-forward-to each week ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. Neowhovian said:

    I adore you ladies, and can’t wait to chat with several of you (I hope!) at Gally. ๐Ÿ™‚ Here’s to the next 100 episodes!

  8. Oh yes! Verity is one of my favorite podcasts, and I’m so glad I found it. Congrats on the big 100!

  9. AntonB said:

    I’m raising a glass of whiskey (I know Liz will approve) to say well done on reaching 50 podcasts. And of course here’s to 50 more! Cheers!

    • AntonB said:

      And of course I meant 100! I got confused with the Doctor’s own anniversary. Or it might have been that whiskey!

  10. Yay, prizes!
    I think I’m entered, but can’t be too sure… ๐Ÿ˜‰

  11. Pick me.

  12. Really, your podcast *is* the gift. But also yes, please, sign me up for the giveaway.

  13. Tom Newsom said:

    Happy 100th!!

  14. I’ve listened to all 100 and can’t wait for the next 100!

  15. Sharon said:

    Yours and RFS are my must-hear podcasts–smart, funny, and informative. Also snarky. Let’s not forget the snarky.

  16. James Brough said:

    Happy 100th. Looking forward to seeing what comes next.

  17. Happy 100th episode, Verity! You ladies are the best.

  18. Verity! is one of my two go-to Doctor Who podcasts. It helped me keep watching S8 when the show itself wasn’t quite keeping me engaged. (Don’t worry, Liz, it’s nothing against P Cap!)

  19. Jessica Ashcraft said:

    Episode digestion is not complete without the Verity take to close it out ๐Ÿ™‚ Thanks for all of your hilariousness and honsty. And hilarious honesty.

  20. Matthew Tucker said:

    Only recently discovered you guys and am a complete convert. Accept no substitutes.

  21. Congrats on the 100th recording! Very much looking forward to the next 100!

  22. Congratulations on the 100th recording! Very much looking forward to the next 100!

  23. Verity!’s always a highlight of my week.

  24. Verity! is a great voice in Doctor Who Fandom.

  25. Congrats on 100 episodes!

  26. Mark Gillespie said:

    Keep up the good work! Before you know it, you’ll be at 200. ๐Ÿ˜‹

  27. Thank you, ladies, for the best all-women Doctor Who podcast!

  28. Congratulations, ladies. Here’s to the next 100. Oh – and really want to see ‘The Two Masters’ sometime soon ๐Ÿ™‚

  29. ccarol said:

    Hello, congrats, love the show, etc etc

  30. Thanks for all the great shows this series! I look forward to hearing what you think of the eps each week!

  31. lizroselee said:

    Happy 100th!

  32. Congrats on reaching 100!

  33. I am so glad you all have kept this going, and it shows no sign of slowing down. Verity! is my favorite podcast. I’ll be listening as long as you all enjoy doing it.

  34. Congratulations on so many episodes of a great podcast.

  35. raksha38 said:

    Happy 100th recording! I always look forward to this podcast. It is smart and fun!

  36. Mr Aarons said:

    Congratulations ladies! My favourite podcast is now twice as old as my favourite show! How does that work! Love all your work, your humour and your wit. Keep it up!!!

  37. I very much enjoyed my virtual cake for the 100th episode–but the podcast itself is the best present ever! Thanks to each of you for the lovely conversations about Doctor Who. ๐Ÿ™‚

  38. Jacqui Bourke said:

    I really appreciate the thoughtful comments, the frank exchanges of opinions and humour. So glad I found this podcast. Best of all though is that this is an all female production which does make a difference. It’s a fantastic podcast. Congrats on the 100th.

  39. hooray for Verity! 100 recordings: permission to squeeee?!

  40. Korina said:

    Congratulations on 100 recordings! SQUEEEEE! *poof*

    I found you through RFS back in the day, and have listened to everything, often twice, because once just isn’t enough. As someone up above said, you’re my favorite podcast that doesn’t have musical numbers, and they haven’t posted in months, so that makes you superior. ๐Ÿ˜‰ Seriously, Verity! always goes to the top of my Shuffle list. So thanks for 100 thoughtful, funny, touching recordings, and I’m eagerly awaiting the next 100.

  41. Carol said:

    I have enjoyed all one hundred of your podcasts. My thirteen-year-old daughter loves them, too!

  42. Squeetastic! Splendid chapesses, all of them.

  43. Thank you for all your efforts. Having had a go at this old podcasting lark, I can appreciate the amount of work that goes in to producing and creating a weekly podcast.

  44. It has been fun listening to the podcast. Congrats.

  45. Michael J said:

    Congratulations to Bob and congratulations to YOU on 100 PLUS episodes of Verity!

Leave a Reply

