Six Smart Women Discussing Doctor Who

Scientific Secrets

It’s giveaway time again! The fab folks at the BBC will send a copy of this fine tome (which features our very own Liz!) to one lucky winner. Just leave a comment below to enter! One comment per person please. The contest ends June 24th. I’ll announce the winner here in the comments and on Twitter. We’ll contact the winner via the email address they use to comment (or to pledge via Patreon).

And remember, if you’re Verity! patron, you’re entered automatically! (So please don’t comment because that would be cheating.)

Good luck everyone!

^E

Comments on: "Verity! Giveaway! – The Scientific Secrets of Doctor Who" (78)

  1. Claire McDowall said:

    Reverse the polarity and deliver me a book and Liz and Tansy a cake!

  2. Scott Summers said:

    Yo, I want a book, please 🙂

  3. I would love to win a book. 🙂

  4. I enjoy your podcast, I am happy that I discovered it!

    I would love to win the book!

  5. This looks as fabulously fun and interesting as the pcast.

  6. Always love the show!

  7. sheri3004 said:

    I would love to win this!

  8. Amanda said:

    Oh. My. Goodness. I am thrilled to have found this podcast – they bring new perspectives to the table, including cultural aspects. This book looks like it’ll spark numerous conversations amongst my own group of friends.
    No, I’m not flattering the women – it just so happens that this is the episode I’m listening to at the moment. Honest.

  9. Valoise Armstrong said:

    Oooo, book! Please? @valoisearmstron

  10. Hi! Having recently found your podcast, I find I am LOVING listening to your points of view on a beloved show.. No only that, I now have a new ‘hobby’- I am also trying to watch,read,listen to the classic doctors after hearing you all discuss it… who knew my libray had so many!! Thanks,
    PS, please enter me for the book – it sounds quite interesting.

  11. XOSekel10 said:

    I would certainly enjoy a book. You podcast is excellent, I am glad that you take the time to put these together.

  12. Maureen You said:

    At first I thought Liz should win this podcast with her tretise on the adaptions of the monster in the pit and the whale in space but she really must learn to play well with others. Loved the podcast
    Maureen

  13. Thanks for offering this contest. Please enter me in the book give-away! Cheers!

  14. Kimberly B. said:

    This would be great to win! Thanks for the great giveaway!

  15. Laura said:

    Thanks awfully for making such a lovely podcast.
    My mum wouldn’t let me buy the sciencey book because it’s Doctor Who, which is obviously ‘not proper literature’.
    Sometimes I imagine that you’re my real mum, who likes Doctor Who and will let me buy Key to Time with my birthday money. So it would be nice if you could give it to me! (The book, I mean. Not Key to Time. Though that would be nice too.)
    Also, the Time Monster is awesome.
    And I’m rubbish at complimenting, sorry (and I’m sorry for such a silly long comment), but I just wanted to say that pretending I’m talking to someone about Doctor Who makes me ridiculously happy inside, so thank you, for making the life of a teenage girl a little bit less miserable.

  16. Yay! I’m less than a week behind in my podcast listening, so have a chance to win a book!

  17. India Bartle said:

    This book looks awesome! 😄

  18. MR John said:

    I love Liz! And would like a book what she has wrote in

  19. Chuck C said:

    Great show as always!

  20. sostorm said:

    Thank you for such a great podcast.

  21. Matthew said:

    I like books. Books are good.

  22. The moon is not an egg …. needs to be on act-shirt

  23. Doctor How said:

    Thanks for all that you do for the fandom! I’ve learned so much since I discovered your podcast (which I discovered by one of you guest hosting on the Harry Potter podcast Alohomora!)

  24. terminuspodcast said:

    Oooh, I’d love to win a book!

    – Nicole at the Terminus Podcast

  25. Congratulations to Michael Kîwi Pierguidi, who won a copy of THE SCIENTIFIC SECRETS OF DOCTOR WHO!

Leave a Reply

