Six Smart Women Discussing Doctor Who

VerityExtraComics2016Comics! Join Deb, Liz, and Lynne as they celebrate Titan’s Doctor Who Comics Day by chatting about some of the lovely comics they’ve read for the first time this year!

^E

Related link:
Supremacy of the Cybermen #1

Download or listen now (runtime 55:17)  

Comments on: "Extra! – Truly Titanic Comics" (4)

  1. Great conversation so far. I had to speak up immediately and give Lynne my thanks for mentioning the amazing *Understanding Comics* from Scott McCloud. The book is entertaining as well as being so informative that I am aware of several university professors that use it as a text in their graphic literature courses. To all Verity! listeners, whether you are new to comics, a long-standing fan, or simply curious, I guarantee you will learn a great deal by reading it. I am aware it can be found in public libraries, in my area anyway.

    • Neil Ottenstein said:

      Yes, Understanding Comics is great. Everyone should have a copy in their own personal library.

  2. Reblogged this on Confessions of a Curator, Editor, Geek and commented:

    New Verity! Extra!

  3. Official “Verity Staff?” Excellent-I’m in! Squee!

    I agree with lots of your opinions. I find it hard that the pictures don’t move and I’m sometimes put off by facial renderings that don’t look right to me. However, your enthusiasm about Paul Cornell’s Four Doctor stories sold me. So, off to the comic store I go. Thanks for another entertaining and informative cast!

Leave a Reply

